Late Mail, Round 13, ins and outs, Luke Thompson, Matt Dufty dropped, Bulldogs vs Panthers, Joseph Suaalii, Raiders vs Roosters

A star Bulldogs enforcer has officially been ruled out of his side’s clash with the Panthers, while a big-name Rooster is under an injury cloud.

Meanwhile, Matt Dufty is set to be dropped according toNewsCorp— and a surprise replacement has emerged.

Meanwhile, Joseph Suaalii and Api Koroisau are one of several Origin squad members who will play in Round 13 after being released from camp.

Read on for all the NRL Late Mail for Round 13.

Stream every game of every round of the 2022 NRL Telstra Premiership Season Live & Ad-Break Free During Play on Kayo. New to Kayo? Try 14-days free now.

wakeham cops 4-game ban for eye gouging | 00:49


Penrith Panthers vs Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs at BlueBet Stadium, 7.55pm AEDT

panther team: 1. Dylan Edwards 2. Taylan May 3. Izack Tago 4. Robert Jennings 5. Charlie Staines 6. Kurt Falls 7. Sean O’Sullivan 8. Moses Leota 9. Apisai Koroisau 10. James Fisher-Harris 11. Viliame Kikau 12 Chris Smith 13. Matt Eisenhuth 14. Mitch Kenny 15. Scott Sorensen 16. Spencer Leniu 17. Jaeman Salmon 19. J’maine Hopgood 21. Sunia Turuva

Players cut: 18. Soni Luke 20. Lindsay Smith 22. Preston Riki

Late Mail: Robert Jennings replaces Blues beginner Stephen Crichton in the centers, with Charlie Staines coming onto the wing for NSW star Brian To’o. Kurt Falls comes in at five-eighth for Jarome Luai to make his NRL debut and is expected to take over goalkicking duties, with Sean O’Sullivan covering for Nathan Cleary. Chris Smith and Matt Eisenhuth replace NSW forwards Liam Martin and isaah yeo. Hooker Api Koroisau will start at hooker after being released from Blues camp given he’s not in Brad Fittler’s 17.

Bulldogs team: 1. Matt Dufty 2. Jacob Kiraz 3. Aaron Schoupp 4. Jake Averillo 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Matt Burton 7. Kyle Flanagan 17. Ava Seumanufagai 9. Jeremy Marshall-King 10. Paul Vaughan 11. Josh Jackson 12 .Raymond Faitala-Mariner 13. Max King 14. Zach Dockar-Clay 15. Corey Waddell 16. Chris Patolo 21. Joe Stimson 22. Corey Allan 25. Kurtis Morrin

Players cut: 8. Luke Thompson 19. Jackson Topine 20. Bailey Biondi-Odo

Late Mail: Star enforcer Luke Thompson has been ruled out due to “delayed symptoms of concussion,” with veteran prop Ava Seumanufagai replacing him in the starting side and Joe Stimson joining the bench. The Daily Telegraph reported Matt Dufty is set to be dropped with Jake Averillo the surprise choice to shift to fullback. Corey Allan is likely to come in on the wing with Jacob Kiraz moving to center. Allan was retained when the squad was trimmed 24 hours out from kick-off. Raymond Faitala Mariner gets his first start since returning from a long-term foot injury, with Corey Waddell shifting to the bench.


JIMMY BRINGS: Wayne woos Burgess to Dolphins… and Crowe isn’t happy

‘MAY NOT BE ALIGNED’: Ikin admits Haas’ Broncos future not guaranteed

‘WANT RESPECTABILITY’: Warriors’ Brown ultimatum as crunch meeting revealed

POWER RANKINGS: Tigers’ new low as big issue exposed; proof Broncos are for real


Manly Sea Eagles vs Warriors at 4 Pines Park, 7.35pm AEDT

Sea Eagles team:1. Reuben Garrick 2. Jason Saab 3. Morgan Harper 4. Tolutau Koula 5. Christian Tuipulotu 6. Josh Schuster 7. Kieran Foran 8. Josh Aloiai 9. Lachlan Croker 10. Toafofoa Sipley 11. Haumole Olakau’atu 12. Andrew Davey 13. Jake Trbojevic 14. Dylan Walker 15. Karl Lawton 16. Martin Taupau 17. Sean Keppie 18. Taniela Paseka 19. Ethan Bullemor 20. Kurt De Luis 21. Kaeo Weekes 22. Jorge Taufua

Players cut:

Late Mail: Jason Saab returns from a toe injury with Jorge Taufua dropping to the reserves. Kieran Foran switches to halfback for Maroons skipper Daly Cherry Evans with Josh Schuster shifting from the bench to his preferred five-eighth role. Marty Taupau (quad) and Karl Lawton (suspension) return on the bench, with Kurt DeLuis dropping to the reserves.

warriors team: 1. Reece Walsh 2. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak 3. Rocco Berry 4. Adam Pompey 5. Marcelo Montoya 6. Chanel Harris-Tavita 7. Shaun Johnson 8. Ben Murdoch-Masila 9. Wayde Egan 10. Jazz Tevaga 11. Euan Aitken 12. Tohu Harris 13. Jack Murchie 14. Taniela Otukolo 15. Bunty Afoa 16. Aaron Pene 17. Bayley Sironen 18. Freddy Lussick 20. Dunamis Lui 21. Eliesa Katoa 22. Daejarn Asi 23. Jesse Arthars

Players cut:

Late Mail: Wayde Egan returns from a calf injury at hooker with Freddy Lussick dropping to the reserves. Bayley Sironen (osteitis pubis) returns via the bench. Rocco Berry comes in at center for the injured Viliami Vailea (broken jaw). Lock Jack Murchie (head knock) will need to pass concussion protocols, but is likely to switch with Tohu Harris if he plays.

Get all the latest NRL news, highlights and analysis delivered straight to your inbox with Fox Sports Sportmail. Sign up now!!

Kenty reacts to Broncos’ Haas statement | 07:19


Canberra Raiders vs Sydney Roosters at GIO Stadium, 4.05pm AEDT

Raiders team: 1. Xavier Savage 2. Nick Cotric 3. Matthew Timoko 4. Sebastian Kris 5. Jordan Rapana 6. Matt Frawley 7. Jamal Fogarty 8. Corey Horsburgh 9. Zac Woolford 10. Joseph Tapine 11. Hudson Young 12. Elliott Whitehead 13 Adam Elliott 14. Tom Starling 15. Ryan Sutton 16. Corey Harawira-Naera 17. Trey Mooney 18. James Schiller 19. Harry Rushton 20. Adrian Trevilyan 21. Brad Schneider 22. Emre Guler

Players cut:

Late Mail: Matt Frawley comes in at five-eighth for Blues center Jack Wighton. Corey Horsburgh starts at prop in place of Maroons star Josh Papalii. Corey Harawira-Naera comes onto the bench with beginner Trey Mooneyace James Schiller shifts to 18th man.

Roosters team: 1. Joseph Manu 2. Billy Smith 3. Paul Momirovski 4. Kevin Naiqama 5. Joseph Suaalii 6. Sam Walker 7. Luke Keary 8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 9. Drew Hutchison 10. Siosiua Taukeiaho 11. Angus Crichton 12. Sitili Tupouniua 13. Nat Butcher 14. Connor Watson 15. Fletcher Baker 16. Egan Butcher 17. Terrell May 18. Lachlan Lam 19. Daniel Suluka-Fifita 20. Adam Keighran 21. Tom Carr 22. Ben Marschke

Players cut:

Late Mail: Jared Waerea-Hargreaves is in doubt due to a hamstring injury, according to NewsCorp. If the star prop is ruled out, Fletcher Baker will likely move into the starting side and Daniel Suluka-Fifita to join the bench. Joey Manu shifts to fullback to cover for Blues skipper James Tedescowith Kevin Naiqama coming into the centers. Billy Smith replaces recalled NSW winger Daniel Tupou. Joseph Suaalii will start on the wing despite being a NSW squad member provided he can pass concussion protocols. Siosiua Taukeiaho shifts to prop for Maroons forward Lindsay Collinswith Egan Butcher coming onto the bench.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button